Eurail Pass Get!

Purchased my Eurail pass yesterday. I’m very happy I managed to save some money by purchasing in euros and using the currency exchange perks of my credit card. I miss out on frequent flyer points but they probably weren’t worth the amount I saved anyway.

Thats pretty much all I have to pay for before I head off. I’ll be paying for food and accommodation as I go.

I’ve been scouring the Internet for cheap 3G data roaming for Europe. I’ve decided that there is no such thing and tends to be around $10 a day on average. On the flip side I’ve discovered that Free WiFi is pretty much everywhere in Europe. McDonalds (and soon Burger King) offer free WiFi at their stores plus a whole heap of cafes, bars, and hotels/hostels. So I should be pretty much covered in regards to Internet access. How hard could it be to find a McDonalds?

Also apparently its pronounced Wee-Fee in Europe. Lets hope they’re wrong about that one.

Leave a Reply

