Get Packed!

The time has finally come to start packing. After Volcanoes and floods (the flooding being inside my apartment!), and damaged electrical items I can finally look forward to sitting back for 5 weeks and enjoying a bit of time off. Well sitting back while my feet take me through 10 different countries and onto countless trains, planes, and automobiles.

I wrote down my packing list a couple of weeks ago and this is what I came up with. I’ll be taking two packs. A day pack, and a big back pack for everything else.

Day Pack

  • Travel Documents; Passport, Tickets, ID, Guides, Credit Cards (Well maybe not all in the actual daypack)
  • Gadgets; Laptop, Camera, Phone
  • Torch
  • Travel Pillow
  • Earplugs
  • Sunscreen
  • Tissues
  • Hat

Main Pack

  • T Shirts
  • Shorts
  • Socks & Undies
  • Thongs (FlipFlops for everyone else)
  • Tolietries; Soap, Shampoo, Deoderant, Toothbrush, Toothpaste, Nail Clippers
  • Sleeping Bag (A nice compact one)
  • Chargers & Adapters
  • Travel Towel
  • Toilet Paper (Just in case)
  • Water proof rain poncho thing.
  • Pillowcase

Things like a Jacket, Jeans, and Shoes I’ll be wearing over there. Cause you know, I don’t want to cause a stir at the airport if I show up naked.

So far the main pack is around 8-9 kgs which is pretty good. Leaves me some room to bring home some souveniers and saves my back from 5 weeks of torture.

I think I’ve got all the important stuff. There may be a few extra bits and pieces that I might throw in but I want to travel as light as possible for a flash packer (as they call someone like me). Besides I can always pick up anything I’ve forgotten when I get over there.

1 Day to go! I can feel the work ethic subsiding as we speak!

Leave a Reply

